Recent Blog Posts

 

ATTENTION: THIS PAGE IS Valid HTML 5 AND IS BEST VIEWED WITH HTML 5 - Please upgrade your browser or download one of the HTML 5 compatible browsers such as Mozilla Firefox, Chrome, Opera or IE 9 (March 14, 2011 or later). For more information see HTML 5 browsers.


If you find this helpful, please click the Google +1 Button to the left, if it is white, to make it turn blue or red. Thank you! (It also helps find this page again more easily.)


feed PDF
<span> Tag Examples Monday, September 26, 2011
<span> Tag Attributes Sunday, September 25, 2011
<span> Tag Syntax Saturday, September 24, 2011
The <span> Tag in HTML 5 Friday, September 23, 2011
<div> Tag Examples Thursday, September 22, 2011
<div> Tag Attributes Wednesday, September 21, 2011
<div> Tag Syntax Tuesday, September 20, 2011
The <div> Tag in HTML 5 Monday, September 19, 2011
<hr> Tag Examples Sunday, September 18, 2011
<hr> Tag Attributes Saturday, September 17, 2011
<hr/> Tag Syntax Friday, September 16, 2011
The <hr/> Tag in HTML 5 Thursday, September 15, 2011
<wbr/> Tag Examples Wednesday, September 14, 2011
<wbr/> Tag Attributes Tuesday, September 13, 2011
<wbr/> Tag Syntax Monday, September 12, 2011
The <wbr/> Tag in HTML 5 Sunday, September 11, 2011
<br/> Break Tag Examples Saturday, September 10, 2011
<br/> Tag Attributes Friday, September 9, 2011
<br/> Break Tag Syntax Thursday, September 8, 2011
The <br/> Tag in HTML 5 Wednesday, September 7, 2011
<blockquote> Tag Examples Tuesday, September 6, 2011
<blockquote> Tag Attributes Monday, September 5, 2011
<blockquote> Tag Syntax Sunday, September 4, 2011
The <blockquote> Tag in HTML 5 Saturday, September 3, 2011
<p> Paragraph Tag Examples Friday, September 2, 2011
<p> Tag Attributes Thursday, September 1, 2011
<p> Tag Syntax Wednesday, August 31, 2011
The <p> Paragraph Tag Tuesday, August 30, 2011
HTML Content Grouping Tags Monday, August 29, 2011
<footer> Tag Examples Sunday, August 28, 2011
<footer> Tag Attributes Saturday, August 27, 2011
<footer> Tag Syntax Friday, August 26, 2011
The <footer> Tag in HTML 5 Thursday, August 25, 2011
<header> Tag Examples Wednesday, August 24, 2011
<header> Tag Attributes Tuesday, August 23, 2011
<header> Tag Syntax Monday, August 22, 2011
The <header> Tag in HTML 5 Sunday, August 21, 2011
<hgroup> Heading Group Tag Examples Saturday, August 20, 2011
<hgroup> Tag Attributes Friday, August 19, 2011
<hgroup> Tag Syntax Thursday, August 18, 2011
The <hgroup> Tag in HTML 5 Wednesday, August 17, 2011
HTML Heading Tag Examples Tuesday, August 16, 2011
HTML Heading Tag Attributes Monday, August 15, 2011
Syntax of HTML Heading Tags Sunday, August 14, 2011
<hn> Heading Tags in HTML 5 Saturday, August 13, 2011
HTML Heading and Footer Tags Friday, August 12, 2011
<area> Tag Examples Thursday, August 11, 2011
<area> Tag Attributes Wednesday, August 10, 2011
<area/> Tag Syntax Tuesday, August 9, 2011
The <area/> Tag in HTML 5 Monday, August 8, 2011
<link/> Tag Examples Sunday, August 7, 2011
<link/> Tag Attributes Saturday, August 6, 2011
<link/> Tag Syntax Friday, August 5, 2011
The <link/> Tag in HTML 5 Thursday, August 4, 2011
Author Info in Search Results Wednesday, August 3, 2011
rel="author" tags Tuesday, August 2, 2011
HTML <a> Anchor Tag Examples Monday, August 1, 2011
<a href> Tag Attributes Sunday, July 31, 2011
<a href> Tag Syntax Saturday, July 30, 2011
The <a href> Tag in HTML 5 Friday, July 29, 2011
HTML Link Tags Thursday, July 28, 2011
<section> Tag Examples Wednesday, July 27, 2011
<section> Tag Attributes Tuesday, July 26, 2011
<section> Tag Syntax Monday, July 25, 2011
The <section> Tag in HTML 5 Sunday, July 24, 2011
<nav> Tag Examples Saturday, July 23, 2011
<nav> Tag Attributes Friday, July 22, 2011
<nav> Tag Syntax Thursday, July 21, 2011
The <nav> Tag in HTML 5 Wednesday, July 20, 2011
<aside> Tag Examples Tuesday, July 19, 2011
<aside> Tag Attributes Monday, July 18, 2011
<aside> Tag Syntax Sunday, July 17, 2011
The <aside> Tag in HTML 5 Saturday, July 16, 2011
<article> Tag Examples Friday, July 15, 2011
<article> Tag Attributes Thursday, July 14, 2011
<article> Tag Syntax Wednesday, July 13, 2011
The <article> Tag in HTML 5 Tuesday, July 12, 2011
HTML Sectioning Tags Monday, July 11, 2011
<body> Tag Examples Sunday, July 10, 2011
In this episode of the HTML blog, code examples of the HTML <body> tag are presented.
<body> Tag Attributes Saturday, July 9, 2011
<body> Tag Syntax Friday, July 8, 2011
This blog entry presents the syntax of the <> tag and rules for coding the element.
The <body> Tag in HTML 5 Thursday, July 7, 2011
HTML <body> Section Wednesday, July 6, 2011
<head> Tag Examples Tuesday, July 5, 2011
In this episode of the HTML blog, code examples of the HTML <head> tag are presented.
<head> Tag Attributes Monday, July 4, 2011
<head> Tag Syntax Sunday, July 3, 2011
This blog entry presents the syntax of the <head> tag and rules for coding the head element.
The <head> Tag in HTML 5 Saturday, July 2, 2011
HTML <head> Section Friday, July 1, 2011
<html> Tag Examples Thursday, June 30, 2011
In this episode of the HTML blog, code examples of the <html> tag are presented.
<html> Tag Attributes Wednesday, June 29, 2011
<html> Tag Syntax Tuesday, June 28, 2011
This blog entry presents the syntax of the <html> tag and rules for coding the html element, which is the top element of an HTML document.
The <html> tag for HTML 5 Monday, June 27, 2011
Percent Escape Codes For Special Characters Sunday, June 26, 2011
URL Encoding Saturday, June 25, 2011
Difference between attribute and property in HTML Friday, June 24, 2011
Difference between tag and element in HTML Thursday, June 23, 2011
DOCTYPE Declaration Examples Wednesday, June 22, 2011
In this episode of the HTML blog, code examples of the HTML <!DOCTYPE html> declaration are presented.
Attributes of the <!DOCTYPE html> Declaration Tuesday, June 21, 2011
Syntax of the <!DOCTYPE html> Tag for HTML 5 Monday, June 20, 2011
This blog entry presents the syntax of the <!DOCTYPE html> tag and rules for coding the DOCTYPE declaration.
Just use "<!DOCTYPE html>" for HTML 5 Sunday, June 19, 2011
DOCTYPE for HTML 5 - no HTML DTD Saturday, June 18, 2011
<?xml?> Declaration Examples Friday, June 17, 2011
In this episode of the HTML blog, code examples of the HTML <?xml?> declaration are presented.
<?xml?> Declaration Attributes Thursday, June 16, 2011
<?xml?> Declaration Syntax Wednesday, June 15, 2011
This blog entry presents the syntax of the <?xml?> tag and rules for coding the xml declaration.
The <?xml version="1.0"?> Declaration for HTML Tuesday, June 14, 2011
As shown in the Basic HTML Code entry of this blog a couple days ago, the <?xml?> declaration is the first line of an HTML document.
Declarations and Structure Tags in HTML 5 Monday, June 13, 2011
HTML Boilerplate Sunday, June 12, 2011
HTML Element Content Models Saturday, June 11, 2011
HTTP Headers for HTML 5 Friday, June 10, 2011
HTML Serialization Thursday, June 9, 2011
The HTML 5 standard and HTML Living Standard are defined in terms of the Document Object Model (DOM) rather than the HTML tag language. Before getting into actual HTML code, this blog entry discusses the different HTML serialization formats and our choice for the serialization used for the examples in this HTML blog.
Converting to HTML 5 Wednesday, June 8, 2011
Now that we have answered the question Which version of HTML should I use?, this blog entry explains how to get there by covering the steps to convert to HTML 5 from HTML 4 or XHTML.
HTML 5 Browser Support Tuesday, June 7, 2011
Introduction to HTML 5 Monday, June 6, 2011
Versions of HTML Sunday, June 5, 2011
Todays' blog entry continues the discussion of the History of HTML with a detailed list of the historical versions of HTML through the latest HTML 5 and HTML Living Standard.
History of HTML Saturday, June 4, 2011
This blog entry discusses the evolution of HTML from its early days to the present and how the focus of the HTML tag language has changed based on the concept of separation of content and presentation.
Definition of "Markup Language" Friday, June 3, 2011
Now that we have taken a quick look at web development in general, this blog entry will answer the question What is a Markup Language? by explaining what is the definition a markup language.
HTML 5 and Related Web Development Technologies Thursday, June 2, 2011
Since this is the first blog post (other than the Introduction to the HTML Blog) it makes sense to start with a post showing where HTML fits in with other technologies used for Internet development. Therefore, today's blog entry presents a brief summary of Web Development Technologies. One of these, of course, is the topic of this blog, the Hypertext Markup Language.
Introduction to the HTML Blog Wednesday, June 1, 2011
Welcome to the HTML Blog. This first blog entry includes the latest news about the most current HTML standard. If you develop web sites, follow this blog to learn about the HTML code everyone should be using at this point.
HTML Phrase Elements Tuesday, January 5, 2010